Vision!

Coping with unfamiliar ground

Mindset
first!

Transformational work begins from within

Imagine!

There is no golden digitalization route: be open for different speeds, create visions and think in ecosystems

Dream!

Build bridges between the traditional automotive world and new digital players to create new network families

Contacts

KPMG

Global


Dieter Becker
Global & EMA Head Automotive Practice
KPMG International
dieterbecker@kpmg.com

Christian A. Rast
Member of the Board Global Head Technology & Knowledge
KPMG in Germany
crast@kpmg.com

Aline Dodd
Global & EMA Executive for Automotive
KPMG International
alinedodd@kpmg.com

Andreas Feege
Global Automotive Audit Leader
KPMG in Germany
afeege@kpmg.com

Peter Schalk
Global Automotive Tax Leader
KPMG in Germany
pschalk@kpmg.com

Bernd Oppold
Global Automotive Financial Services Leaderr
KPMG in Germany
boppold@kpmg.com

Americas


Gary Silberg
The Americas Head of Automotive
KPMG in the US
gsilberg@kpmg.com

Sam Fogleman
KPMG in the US
sfoglema@kpmg.com

Ricardo Bacellar
KPMG in Brazil
rbacellar@kpmg.com.br

Asia Pacific


Seung Hoon Wi
KPMG in Korea
swi@kr.kpmg.com

Megumu Komikado
KPMG in Japan
megumu.komikado@jp.kpmg.com

Norbert Meyring
Head of Automotive in China
KPMG in China
norbert.meyring@kpmg.com

EMA


Ulrik Andersen
KPMG in Russia
uandersen1@kpmg.ru

Justin Benson
KPMG in the UK
Justin.benson@kpmg.co.uk

Begoña Cristeto Blasco
KPMG in Spain
bcristeto@kpmg.es

Laurent Des Places
KPMG in France
ldesplaces@kpmg.fr

Angelika Huber-Straßer
KPMG in Germany
lahuberstrasser@kpmg.co.za

Vinodkumar Ramachandran
KPMG in India
vinodkumarr@kpmg.com

Fabrizio Ricci
KPMG in Italy
fabrizioricci@kpmg.it

Axel Thümler
KPMG in Germany
athuemler@kpmg.com

Egon Zehnder

Dr. Christian Rosen
Global Automotive & Mobility
Practice Leader
christian.rosen@egonzehnder.com

JIan Bolin
North America Automotive & Mobility
Practice Leader
ian.bolin@egonzehnder.com

Jiro Saruwatari
Japan Automotive & Mobility
Practice Leader
jiro.saruwatari@egonzehnder.com

Ran Wu
China Automotive & Mobility
Practice Leader
ran.wu@egonzehnder.com

Terence Peikert
Global Automotive & Mobility
Practice Expert
terence.peikert@egonzehnder.com

Entering a new digital era
The automotive industry’s success is built on well-established processes and structures. But with digitalization coming from an external orbit, companies are required to re-think their business model along with their firmly established processes, structures and technologies. They must also sharpen their focus on the mind-shift around culture, leadership and the organization. In this context, automotive companies can learn from the approach that tech companies have taken – creating visions for customers and thinking in ecosystems, networks and collaborations. Read more about the secret behind creating diverse network families in the following chapter.
Shaping companies for Digital Gravity
The majority is currently in favor of adopting a uniform digitalization strategy in their company. However, the complexity of digitalization demands much broader orientation from companies. To achieve this, organizations must be open to taking a fresh approach to digitalization and tolerate different rates of implementation.
Digital roadmap for your organization
Digital transformation is heavily affecting organizational change, culture and leadership models within the automotive industry. While the industry is highly aware of these necessary changes and is undergoing self-reflection, it is not yet in the mode of the substantial mindset shift that is needed for closer exposure to Digital Gravity.
Executive summary & lessons learned
The automotive industry has enjoyed huge success. But their well-established processes and structures are beginning to change. The force behind this is digitalization.

    © 2019 KPMG International Cooperative (“KPMG International”), a Swiss entity. Member firms of the KPMG network of independent firms are affiliated with KPMG International. KPMG International provides no client services. No member firm has any authority to obligate or bind KPMG International or any other member firm vis-à-vis third parties, nor does KPMG International have any such authority to obligate or bind any member firm. All rights reserved. Legal & Privacy

    © 2019 Egon Zehnder International, Inc. All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means—electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise— without the prior permission of Egon Zehnder.